top of page

Endings and new beginnings


My wonderful BWY Training group

On Saturday I have my very last session on my BWY Diploma course. I can't believe that 3 years has gone by so fast. I also cannot believe the difference between starting off with a huge course booklet, learning modules, written assignments, and dreading my first assessed teaching slot with our Tutor Paul Fox. It all seemed so scary at the time and i never dreamt I could teach a class of adults yoga!!!

It's all a very different feeling now, I have made fantastic friendships and learnt so so much about yoga. I now teach 4 classes a week regularly and have done my first workshop. It's not so scary anymore...and I love it even more.

Roll on Saturday, an end of something great and the best course I have ever done, but here's to a new world of yoga teaching,starting as Deputy Regional Chair of the BWY Eastern Region...and who knows what is around the corner.

Sometimes taking a leap in to a dream really pays off!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page